What are the functional divisions of the nervous system?

  1. Sensory
  2. Motor Nervous System.

Functional Division of the nervous system :

The sensory system receives sensory information from receptors and transmits to the brain or spinal cord. This system is further divided into somatic and visceral divisions.

The somatic division receives information from skin, skeletal muscles, joints and special sense organs. The visceral division receives information from viscera.

On the other hand, the motor system sends impulses from the brain or spinal cord to muscles and glands. Somatic motor and autonomic motor are the two divisions of the motor system.

Somatic motor division sends information to skeletal muscles. And the autonomic motor division sends information to cardiac muscle, smooth muscle and glands.

"Get 15% discount on your first 3 orders with us"
Use the following coupon

Order Now